Countdown to showtime 

60 days 6 hours 28 mins 20 secs

Mozart                     Adagio and Fugue 
Arensky                   Variations on a theme of Tchaikovsky 
Finzi                         Clarinet Concerto
Tchaikovsky           Serenade for Strings

Conductor              Frank Zielhorst 
Clarinet Soloist     Chris Swann

The second part of an exploration into the world’s most famous composers, curated by Sinfonia Viva’s Principal Conductor Frank Zielhorst and featuring clarinet soloist Chris Swann.

For this exceptional series Frank Zielhorst promises ‘enjoyable evenings, with a nice variety of styles and emotions, that explore the works of the masters and offer new perspectives on these composers.’

Immersive and powerful, experience the larger-than-life sound of the orchestra in this wonderfully intimate, quirky and beautifully lit setting. An evening taking place in Derby’s historic and enchanting Central Library, full of history and peppered with musical swagger.

The evening features Finzi’s jaunty clarinet Concerto, brought to life by the wonderful talent of soloist Chris Swann. Mozart’s haunting and profound fugue is followed by Arensky’s most popular work, an ode to Tchaikovsky’s mastery of music. Tchaikovsky’s highly celebrated and well-known ‘Serenade for Strings’ brings the evening to a rapturous close, an absolute landmark in his career and music history.

Tickets available through Ticketsource

General Admission